Gulfstream To Offer Super Hi 5 With 15 Percent


Gulfstream To Offer Super Hi 5 With 15 Percent Takeout
Gulfstream Park Racing & Casino announced today 16 giveaway days during its 2011-2012 racing season, beginning with opening day December 3.
In the first of four commemorative shirt giveaways throughout the season, all fans who purchase a seat opening day in Ten Palms, Silks or the grandstand will receive a free Gulfstream Park polo shirt. The shirt giveaway will be repeated for those purchasing seats on Saturday, Jan. 28 (Florida Sunshine Millions); Saturday, Feb. 11 (Donn Handicap); and Saturday, Mar. 31 (Florida Derby).
In addition to the quartet of polo short giveaway days, Gulfstream Park will also feature a dozen other giveaways.
On Sunday, Dec. 4, Gulfstream Park’s popular calendars will be distributed to the first 5,000 fans in attendance with no purchase necessary. Calendars will be handed out at the north and south track entrances.
All other Gulfstream Park giveaways will require the purchase of a small or large live program. A coupon located inside the program will be valid for giveaway items, to be distributed in the Breezeway, on the following dates:
Saturday, Dec. 10 – Latin American Racing hat
Sunday, Dec. 18 – Coffee Mug
Friday, Dec. 30 – Automobile Sun Visor
Saturday, Jan. 7 – Hat
Sunday, Jan. 15 – Kids’ Bracelet
Sunday, Jan. 29 – Fanny Pack
Saturday, Feb. 4 – Snuggy
Thursday, Feb. 23 – Bottle Opener
Saturday, March 3 – Poster
Wednesday, March 28 – T-Shirt
Saturday, March 31 – Insulated 6-Pack Cooler Bag

All giveaway items are one per person and while supplies last.

Gulfstream has also lowered the minimum wager on its trifectas to 50 cents.

The popular 10-cent Rainbow 6, which produced a record total pool last April of $5.018 million, will return with a 20 percent takeout and will be contested over the day’s final six races.

Gulfstream also announced there will be two Pick 4’s each day, rolling daily doubles and Bet-3’s as well as exactas, trifectas and superfectas in each race.

There will be a 10-cent minimum wager on the Rainbow 6 and Superfecta, 50-cent minimums on trifectas, Pick-4 and Pick-5, and a $1 minimum on all other wagers, including the Super Hi

Advertisements
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s